Patient Reviews

Reviews for Parker West Dental Associates

Filter47 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from M.D.  |  Source: Google  |  Jan 03, 2019

Going to this office has been a great experience for me after going to a previous dentist for 40+ years. I love the staff and the technology has been amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 15, 2018

Laurie has been my dental hygienist for nearly a decade. She is knowledgeable, genuine and kind! My husband and I were both were terrified of the dentist and had avoided going for years until we met Laurie. She is so sweet and patient—we love her and the entire staff at Parker West Dental ?? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 09, 2018

Just had a extraordinary experience with Dr. Bosher at the Parker West Dental Associates. Needed some cosmetic dental work and as I am advanced in age did not want to make a major investment. Dr. Bosher agreed that he could fix the defect and he certainly did. Remarkable results bonding a tooth. Looks fantastic. Dr. Bosher is an artist. On the cutting edge of technology. Explains all the steps as he is doing it..and very reassuring. Office staff is truly caring, efficient and genuinely caring. Best dental experience. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 17, 2018

This was the best dental experience I have ever had. Everyone was so nice and made sure I was comfortable. Dr Nguyen called after my appointment to check and see how I was doing. I would definitely recommend him to any of my family and friends. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Y.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 27, 2017

I got here recommended by my orthodontics Dr Glenn Cohen who had set the expectations bar for me very high. He is a wonderful doctor and I understand now why he suggested this office. They are amazing, the staff, the place, the flexibility, etc. I can't name all of them because I can't keep up with name, Jana, Sandy, Laurie, Dana & Dr Nguyen are wonderful. My last appointment was a deep cleaning the day before Thanksgiving and Laurie came to the office just for me because iot was her day off so I am really, really happy with you all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 19, 2017

Just a few words to thank you Dr. Tim Nguyen and your team for your professionalism, dedication and enthusiasm during my recent visits on my teeth and gums to your office.Laurie, your dental hygienist is wonderful! She will be proud of me when she sees my result the next time I see her. Your dental assistant and you are awesome. Both of you worked on my two old crowns for two hours. I was very nervous at the beginning of my appointment. I don’t like taking shots! There was no discomfort at all when you gave me the shot. I appreciate your personal call that evening to check on how I was doing. Your office is very clean, elegant.Such a commitment to patient care is to be commended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 31, 2017

Just a few words to thank you Dr. Tim Nguyen and your team for your professionalism, dedication and enthusiasm during my recent visits on my teeth and gums to your office.Laurie, your dental hygienist is wonderful! She will be proud of me when she sees my result the next time I see her. Your dental assistant and you are awesome. Both of you worked on my two old crowns for two hours. I was very nervous at the beginning of my appointment. I don?t like taking shots! There was no discomfort at all when you gave me the shot. I appreciate your personal call that evening to check on how I was doing. Your office is very clean, elegant.Such a commitment to patient care is to be commended. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 10, 2017

I was interested in getting some veneers so I went to go see Dr. Tim Nguyen for a consultation after much research. During my consultation, Dr. Nguyen was very informative and knowledgeable in discussing my options. I decided to proceed forward with the procedure. During my follow up visit, Dr. Nguyen showed me how my teeth would look like with models before and after. He actually designed the veneers himself versus sending impressions off to the lab for them to design. I am extremely happy with the results and my new pearly whites! The time & effort he spends with his patients and their cases is a plus! Highly recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 24, 2017

Dr. Bosher and his staff are absolutely wonderful! They display the up most courtesy and professionalism and they are true experts in their field. I am so happy with their work and the way I have been treated that I drive up to Dallas from Austin for all of my visits. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Bosher and Dr. Nguyen as well as Jana and Shannon. They make the most painful of dentist appointments absolutely painless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2017

A little background information: I've been looking for a good alternative to closing a gap between my two front teeth in lieu of getting braces again (or at least not at this moment). I came across this team after researching for a while, and a really good online review sold me to their cosmetics, so I hope my experience here will help others! From the consultation to the actual day of treatment, I was treated so nicely and checked up on constantly to make sure I was comfortable! It was awesome (not to mention the massage chairs)!! Dr. Nguyen did my procedure, and the team is so thorough in explaining your options, the procedure, and aftercare. Right when you walk in, you are greeted with conversation- so great! Getting an awesome procedure done professionally and expertly is one thing, but the friendliness and overall care for their patients is something entirely different! So glad I came here because my teeth are looking pretty darn good right now! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 12, 2017

Dr. Ron Bosher was such a great dentist. I had an emergency dental problem and he was able to fix it the same day and gave me great advice. He is very trustworthy and I would highly recommend him to anyone looking for a great dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 19, 2017

Let me start off with, I normally don’t like going to the dentist and always put it off, but was totally blown away by how easy this entire experience was. Dr. Nguyen came in to do my exam and took the time to really explain a lot of things He put my rays up in front of me on the TV and showed me, so that I actually knew what he was talking about and could see it right there. Nothing seemed rushed, like so many other doctor's offices where they make you wait around forever, the doctor comes to see you for 3 minutes, and then makes you reschedule an appointment for a follow-up. Also, really impressed with the entire office - modern, clean, and super-updated. Five stars. Dana my hygienist was also really wonderful. Super friendly and easy to talk to, joked around. And also, obviously very knowledgeable. She was explaining what she was doing while she was doing it, which was a first in my 25 years of going to the dentist. I wish going to every doctor's office was this easy, I felt right at home. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from V.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 08, 2017

Let me start off with, I normally don?t like going to the dentist and always put it off, but was totally blown away by how easy this entire experience was. Dr. Nguyen came in to do my exam and took the time to really explain a lot of things He put my rays up in front of me on the TV and showed me, so that I actually knew what he was talking about and could see it right there. Nothing seemed rushed, like so many other doctor's offices where they make you wait around forever, the doctor comes to see you for 3 minutes, and then makes you reschedule an appointment for a follow-up. Also, really impressed with the entire office - modern, clean, and super-updated. Five stars. Dana my hygienist was also really wonderful. Super friendly and easy to talk to, joked around. And also, obviously very knowledgeable. She was explaining what she was doing while she was doing it, which was a first in my 25 years of going to the dentist. I wish going to every doctor's office was this easy, I felt right at home. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2017

I have been very impressed with Dr. Bosher and his staff for over five years! Laurie is the most thorough hygienist and makes a dental appointment feel like a visit with an old friend. The office staff (Barb, Jana and Sandy) is always extremely friendly and helpful. They answer their phones promptly, return voice messages, work with insurance, etc…and all with smiles on their faces! I was especially impressed with Dr. Bosher when he took an emergency phone call from my husband earlier this year after breaking a tooth while eating dinner. My husband was not a patient at the time but is now a huge fan of Dr. Bosher and patient for life. Most recently I had the opportunity to visit the newest addition to the office, Dr. Nguyen. In addition to having a wonderful bedside manner, Dr. Nguyen is knowledgeable about his profession and passionate about dental hygiene. Both Dr. Nugyen and his dental assistant Holly spent extra time explaining the dental procedure to me, answering my questions and making sure I was comfortable throughout the process. It is very rare to find a dentist and a hygienist you love, but finding an office with two great dentists, multiple hygienists/dental assistants and a fabulous office staff is truly remarkable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 16, 2017

When you read the reviews for Dr. Ron Bosher, most of his patients are long time clients, but this review is coming from a new patient. Dr. Bosher was recommended by my endodontist and I am thrilled. From the minute I walked into the office, I felt like I had been a patient of his for 10 years! It is not very often that an entire staff is engaging and professional, but it is the case here. To have been highly recommended by his colleague speaks to his skill as a dentist, and to read the rave reviews here speaks to his abilities to connect to his patients. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 03, 2017

I have been a patient of Dr. Bosher for over 2 decades. He is a wonderful dentist and he and his great staff have extensive training, knowledge and experience, and always make you feel like family. And a special thanks to Dr. Tim Nguyen at Dr. Bosher's office for taking such good care of my granddaughters. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 13, 2016

Dr. Bosher and his staff are absolutely wonderful! They display the up most courtesy and professionalism and they are true experts in their field. I am so happy with their work and the way I have been treated that I drive up to Dallas from Austin for all of my visits. I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Bosher and Dr. Nguyen as well as Jana and Shannon. They make the most painful of dentist appointments absolutely painless! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 14, 2016

You only need to care for the teeth you want to keep. LOL...but as I wish to keep all of mine I am a long time patient of Dr Ron. I also owe my beautiful smile to Dr Ron and his faithful hygienist Laurie. Dr Ron only accepts perfect...and has been a friend and great dentist to my family for years. Laurie so cares about her job and me personally, she will miss lunch to make sure I get in for cleanings..and I missed my appointment! Its a family and we are part of their family. Jana and all her gals will assure you are well taken care of every time, not just next time. If you want the best...then hire the best. They will take it from there! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 01, 2016

Had my first visit with Dr. Tim Nguyen today. The office and staff were wonderful (the chairs insanely comfortable), but most importantly Dr. Nguyen took his time to explain everything happening during my visit and he carried out his work with a gentle hand. This will be my new dental office! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2016

Excellent dental care with a personal touch! Everyone is so friendly and makes me feel at home - like family! The staff makes it easy and actually makes going to the dentist a positive experience. I strongly recommend them to anyone. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 19, 2016

I have been very impressed with Dr. Bosher and his staff for over five years! Laurie is the most thorough hygienist and makes a dental appointment feel like a visit with an old friend. The office staff (Barb, Jana and Sandy) is always extremely friendly and helpful. They answer their phones promptly, return voice messages, work with insurance, etc?and all with smiles on their faces! I was especially impressed with Dr. Bosher when he took an emergency phone call from my husband earlier this year after breaking a tooth while eating dinner. My husband was not a patient at the time but is now a huge fan of Dr. Bosher and patient for life. Most recently I had the opportunity to visit the newest addition to the office, Dr. Nguyen. In addition to having a wonderful bedside manner, Dr. Nguyen is knowledgeable about his profession and passionate about dental hygiene. Both Dr. Nugyen and his dental assistant Holly spent extra time explaining the dental procedure to me, answering my questions and making sure I was comfortable throughout the process. It is very rare to find a dentist and a hygienist you love, but finding an office with two great dentists, multiple hygienists/dental assistants and a fabulous office staff is truly remarkable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 22, 2016

Dr. Bosher has been my dentist since 1995. I love him and his staff! You will not find higher levels of professionalism AND friendly demeanor anywhere. I have had two crowns, several fillings, one dry socket, and many cleanings and have always been extremely pleased with my experience and results. Dr. Bosher has all the latest tech to make your dental visit quick (same day crown!), efficient and enjoyable. Thank you to everyone there for your top-notch service! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 31, 2016

Dr. Bosher and his staff are the warmest, kindest and most knowledgeable dental professionals I have ever known! Before finding Dr. Bosher, I feared going to the dentist because of childhood bad experiences, however, now I am so excited to go and see everyone and oh, yes, the dental part - almost always the least amount of pain with the most amount of excellent results. Thank you, doc and staff, for being the best at what you do and making my experience enjoyable! Bless you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2016

My husband and I have been a patient of Dr. Bosher's for 12+ years. I've recommended everyone I know to him. He, by far, is the most professional, knowledgeable, kindness dentist we have every worked with, and I can't imagine ever going to anyone else. He always conservative and will only suggest dental work when necessary. His staff is amazing and it's like going in and visiting family. It's the first dentist office that we've ever gone to that we don't dread going to. Our oldest child is finally old enough to start seeing him and we will now make the transition from pediatric dentistry to him - no doubt she will love him too. I'd highly recommend him. Can't imagine a better dentist in the metroplex!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 04, 2016

Dr. Bosher is the best dentist our family has ever been to! We are a family of 5 and we highly recommend Dr. Bosher and his fabulous support team. From the friendly ladies at the front desk, to the gentle, helpful dental techs and of course, Dr. B. I've always been stressed when I had to go to the dentist, but not any more. HIGHLY recommend if you are looking for a new dentist that will take time to explain what he recommends and why before you spend a bunch of money. Dr. Bosher also teaches and stays on top of the newest research, unlike previous dentists we've gone to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2016

I've been seeing Dr Bosher for about 10 years. He's really patient & explains everything he is doing. His staff is great & has accommodated me when I had a dental emergency on a weekend. He had me come in early Monday before they really opened. It made that process a lot less stressful! Thanks Dr B! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.T.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2016

Dr. Bosher and his staff are truly talented in the dental arts and dedication to patient satisfaction. I am always made to feel welcome and comfortable as are my wife and our six children. We love the entire team and give them the very highest recommendation possible!Gary TolePlano, TX More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 02, 2016

Dr. Bosher is the most amazing dentist I've ever had. He is kind and very gentle. I fall asleep in the chair every time I have work done, that's how relaxed I am when I am there. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 21, 2015

You will never visit a nicer facility, a nicer staff and a nicer dentist. They explain every detail to you. The new office is beautiful. Everyone is so professional, all while being extremely caring and sweet. They take such good care of you. I send everyone I know to Dr. B and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.J.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 31, 2015

Wonderful and gentle dentist and staff. Dr Bosher has the latest equipment and the newest technique available. The office is so kind and friendly, dedicated to making each visit as pleasant as possible. I am a senior citizen and trying to keep all my teeth intact and healthy. I would reccommend Dr Boser and his staff to anyone in need of a good dentist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 24, 2015

Dr. B and his staff are excellent. He doesn't just fix your teeth, he helps you avoid future visits via preventive care education. He has the patient's best interest as his priority at all times and it shows. Thanks doc! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.G.  |  Source: Google  |  Aug 18, 2015

LOVE Dr.Bosher and his staff!! Great office! :) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.P.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 09, 2015

I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Dr. Bosher and his staff! I have never been fond of going to the dentist, but that all changed when I met Dr. Bosher. When you walk into his office, you do not feel like you're at the dentist. The atmosphere is inviting and relaxing, with a friendly staff ready to welcome you with bright smiles. Dr. Bosher stands out because he truly cares about his patients. He will not only listen to your concerns and needs, but will do everything in his power to make you happy and comfortable. I am very thankful I found Dr. Bosher. He has restored my faith in doctors with his gentleness, kindness, and passion for helping others. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.C.  |  Source: Google  |  Feb 22, 2015

I have never experienced more thorough, knowledgeable, comprehensive, compassionate care than at Dr. Bosher's office. He and his staff are second to none. I have since referred my wife, father, and mother-in-law to Dr. B and they all rave about their experiences too. I can't thank Dr. B, Laurie, Renee, Shannon, Jana, and Barb enough for making me always feel at home. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 22, 2014

Dr. Bosher was recommended by my oral surgeon, who also sees Dr. Bosher. He is fabulous; on the cutting edge of dentistry, gentle, compassionate, and funny. He's a perfectionist, and I need that in a dentist, having had many implants and crowns and a previous dentist that was not so good. He is committed to doing the best for his patients and is a pleasure to see each time. I am an ethicist and I commend his standards of ethical business practice as well as his excellence in dentistry. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.R.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2014

It was my first visit to Dr. Bosher. I've traveled around a good bit and I've gotta say, he's my favorite dentist of all time and his staff is equally enjoyable! Here is my very short list of the things I loved about Dr. Bosher:1. They are passionate about what they do. You can just tell that this is a group that cares about delivering the best possible, including cutting edge technology, to their patients.2. When I had my cavities filled, the experience was 180 degrees better than the only other time I've had cavities filled. I felt no pain, very little anxiety, and even laughed because of their neighborly beside-manner.3. The office operates efficiently, but as a patient, I never felt like I was part of the assembly line. 4. It's the little things. I'm in the operation chair, and I notice, it's giving me a massage while I'm having my teeth filled!5. Friendly good people. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.N.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2014

I'VE BEEN A PATIENT OF DR. RON BOSHER'S FOR MANY YEARS, GOING BACK TO HIS PRACTICE IN GARLAND. WE'VE STAYED WITH HIM BECAUSE OF HIS VERY DEDICATED AND PROFESSIONAL STAFF More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.H.  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 22, 2014

My experience with Dr. Bosher and his magnificent staff was splendid. I took Dr. Bosher through the performance of a root canal and he proved to be an excellent student. I definitely will return to his office in the future and will refer him to others with great enthusiasm. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.B.  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2013

Dr Bosher I wanted to take this opportunity to give you my warmest thanks and appreciation. Your staff is AMAZING!!So few doctors take the time to allow their patients to get to know them. Even fewer take the time to get to know their patients. I can not tell you what an impact that had on both of us.It was refreshing to have someone willing to develop a personalized relationship with us before sticking their hands in our mouths. It is so wonderful to have people that will work as a team with their patients and loved one's to accomplish a goal. When we got home my husband smiled at me and said, " I am so excited about getting my teeth fixed!" His second statement was "We have found a dentist for life!" You have had little interactions with my husband but please be assured, There is no greater compliment he can give. Dr Bosher, and Staff, with my whole heart I say THANK YOU, THANK YOU, THANK YOU! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 07, 2012

Dr. Bosher was referenced to me by another dentist because of his expertise with TMJ. After spending time in his office, I switched all of my dental work to him.What makes Dr. Bosher the best?1- their equipment is the most up to date and "high tech" around, so they have better capabilities than others. What that means to you is that he can see dental problems coming, monitor them, but not force you into a procedure prior to it being necessary.2- I shopped his prices for all of my dental needs (which I had 2 other dentists confirm beforehand). His fees were standard to below market. Plus, Dr. Bosher put together a comprehensive plan for me that he was happy to spread over 2-3 years to help with my financial situation. 3- Dr. Bosher and his staff are all incredibly kind, engaging, entertaining, and highly competent. The entire staff culture is built so that all members understand customer service and seem to enjoy their job. Finding a dentist can be challenging, as it's hard to compare diagnosis, cost, and quality of work as people who aren't experts. I've been to several, was recommended to Bosher by another dentist, and can't recommend him high enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2012

If you want a dentist with real integrity, very skillful, and loves dentistry then you will want Dr. Bosher to be your dentist. He and his staff genuinely care about each patient and want the best for them, it's as if you are part of a large family. I am so glad Dr. Bosher is my dentist and my husband's dentist. I love referring friends because I know what great care they will get from everyone that works there!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2012

If you are looking for more than just your average cleaning like me, then give Dr. Bosher a call. He is extremely knowledgeable as is his staff. If you have TMJ or a specific treatment needed, call them first as you won't want to go any where else. It took me three tries to find a great dentist when I moved to Texas and I finally found a dentist and staff that is caring and able to address my needs. You should give them a try too. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2012

Best dentist in town! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2012

Hands down, Dr. Bosher and his staff make up the best dental practice in the metroplex! Laurie (the hygienist) was amazing and walked me though the entire state of my teeth and gums answering every question I had. When Dr. B came in for the procedure he took time to make sure I was numb before doing any work (not all dentists go that far!). The procedure was quick and painless thanks to Dr. B?s skillful hands. They even followed up with me in the days after the procedure to make sure I was not in any discomfort! That is the kind of service you rarely receive any more! I highly recommend Dr. B and his staff. You will not be disappointed! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2012

If you are in the market for a new dentist, I would highly recommend that you be sure to call Dr. Bosher. He and his staff are extremely knowledgeable. They instantly make you feel comfortable and help to ease any dental anxiety you may have. Six years ago, I was searching for a new dentist. I am extremely particular about my teeth, so I asked friends for referrals, and then choose to get consultations from 5 of the dentists I was referred to. Out of the dentist I met, I chose Dr. Bosher as my dentist and I have to say it was one of the best decisions I have ever made. Dr. Bosher took the time I needed to discuss my dental needs with me. He laid out all my options. Discussed the treatment plans for each and helped me to make an informed decision on the work I needed done. I have referred many friends to his office and each one has called me afterword to thank me for sending them to Dr. Bosher. So, make sure to call his office for your next dental appointment, you will NOT be disappointed!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Jun 06, 2012

Great Dentist, awesome technology, and great staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Google User  |  Source: Google  |  Apr 01, 2012

Hands down, Dr. Bosher and his staff make up the best dental practice in the metroplex! Laurie (the hygienist) was amazing and walked me though the entire state of my teeth and gums answering every question I had. When Dr. B came in for the procedure he took time to make sure I was numb before doing any work (not all dentists go that far!). The procedure was quick and painless thanks to Dr. B’s skillful hands. They even followed up with me in the days after the procedure to make sure I was not in any discomfort! That is the kind of service you rarely receive any more! I highly recommend Dr. B and his staff. You will not be disappointed! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.